Welcome to our events page

Here at the Bothy, in addition to our shop displays, we celebrate the seasons, host exhibitions by local crafts folk and hold occasional courses in rural crafts run by the experts.

January - July Monday 1st - Tuesday 31st Get your Diary′s out Willow Weaving Courses for 2018
Experience - Get your Diary′s out Willow Weaving Courses for 2018

The D suffix indicates a Full Day the HD Suffix a Half Day

Sat 17th Mar Green Willow Sculpture (D)

Sat 24th Mar Hurdles (D)

Fri 20th Apr Obelisks & Shrub Support (D/HD)

Sat 21th Apr Obelisks & Shrub Support (D/HD)

Fri 18th May Obelisks & Shrub Support (D/HD)

Sat 19th May Obelisks & Shrub Support (D/HD)

Fri 8th Jun Sculpture (D)

Sat 9thth Jun Mini Sculptures (D)

Fri 6th Jul Troll Basket (D)

Sat 7th Jul Mini Sculpture (D)

More details to come

 

August - December Wednesday 1st - Monday 31st Get your Diary′s out Willow Weaving Courses for 2018
Experience - Get your Diary′s out Willow Weaving Courses for 2018

The D suffix indicates a Full Day the HD Suffix a Half Day

Fri 21st Sep Gathering Basket (D)

Sat 22nd Sep Small Basket (D)

Fri 12th Oct Obelisk & Reindeer (D)

Sat 13th Oct Obelisk & Reindeer (D)

Fri 19th Oct Obelisk & Reindeer (D)

Sat 20th Oct Obelisk & Reindeer (D)

Fri 2nd Nov Trophy Deer Head (D)

Sat 3rd Nov 2D & 3D Deer (D)

Friday 16th November Christmas Decorations (D/HD)

Sat 17th Nov Christmas Decorations (D/HD)

Fri 30th Nov Christmas Decorations (D/HD)

Sat 1st Dec Christmas Decorations (D/HD)

More details to come.

 

If you need further details regarding exhibitions, events or courses then please contact us or click on the image associated with the event.